Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.6

Average

1,058 reviews

Ratings by category

Cabins
Dining
Entertainment

Featured Review

Disappointed

"

Before you would just show up at the restaurant and be seated, now you have to check in on their app and even then you have to wait 30-50 minutes or more to be seated, many travelers I talked to also found this ridiculous and frustrating.I found not many staff coming around offering drinks like before, have they cut staff?

..."

Read More

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (1)

Swtpea07

10+ Cruises

Age 60s

Filters

1-10 of 1,058 Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews

Carnival Vista - Sketchy Issues

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (2)

Victor Rizzo Sr

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

First off we, the family and friends love cruising with Carnival. This past cruise on the Vista was shocking to say the least. Here are a few items to be aware of:1. Dinning experience was horrible - As a travel Advisor we set the suggested dining time for late dinning 8:15pm. On the first night we were shocked to find out that all had been switched to, "Your Time Dinning", with no explained

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Carnival Vista 8-Day Cruise

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (3)

DisneyAlumnus71

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

The ship was clean and well maintained, and the embarkation and debarkation process was normal for a cruise of this size. Overall we had a great time. Pros: Food was excellent for the most part, especially Ji JI's Asian restaurant. That was our favorite experience. I don't even like Asian that much and man...it was GOOOD. Guy's Burger joint was freaking awesome. I had it 3 days in a row. Very

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

MOLDY SHIP! This needs to be shut down by the CDC!

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (4)

Shannon D.

10+ Cruises

• Age 40s

The ship itself (Carnival Vista) requires maintenance due to severe health violations, such as visible mold on the ceilings of multiple decks (I have pictures of the mold). The mold was so severe that I was sick for 3 days in my room from a severe allergic reaction to the mold. I advised a supervisor in guest services on the ship of the mold and instead of saying “I am so sorry” or “what can I do

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with disabled person

I felt nickeled and dimed to death

Review for a Caribbean - Southern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (5)

Scjp59

2-5 Cruises

• Age 60s

While we thoroughly enjoyed visiting Aruba, Curaçao and T & C, a couple things weren’t so great. My daughter and her husband’s room on deck 9 was ridiculously tiny and had very little storage area. I felt like we were nickeled and dimed to death; my charges were almost $1000 just for me. The food - not good. Portion size - downsized to the size of a big kids meal. There’s always the fight for a

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Overall fun cruise just need some tweaks.

Review for a Caribbean - Southern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (6)

Mpotteiger

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

Carnival needs to go back to or have as an option assigned dining times. With that you get the same server, which provides better dining experience. Also enforce the dress code. Formal night if formal night. On other nights business casual or something similar. Cutoff jeans with halter tops as an example is not good. This will help alleviate some of long wait times experienced. Gary was a very

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

My Suite Experience

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (10)

Chan T.

6-10 Cruises

• Age 50s

This review is for all of our encounters. Customer Service has definitely deteriorated on Carnival, well this ship atleast. We were in Suite. We were so disappointed in food choices and customer service. Our island excursions made our trip a success. My review is the truth and I hope it helps others. CARNIVAL VISTA DELI-lady from South Africa ignored me and others standing in line to ask my

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

First Time Cruisers - We are HOOKED!

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (11)

nrain409

First Time Cruiser

• Age 40s

We chose the Carnival Vista for our Mom & Daughter cruise! We wanted a stress free vacation to celebrate high school graduation and time together before everyone is off doing their own thing. As first time cruisers, we had an absolute blast! The weather was great, the ports were exciting, onboard dining and activities were amazing. As a first time cruiser, we had to get used to leaving our

...

Read More

Sail Date: June 2024

Traveled with children

Too many hassles. Some good bits

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (12)

Generation X-men

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

This was my 4th cruise but my first time on Carnival. Every day seemed to bring a new hassle. I take a cruise so that I have no hassles and the other three times, if something went wrong, somebody would be there from the cruise line to fix my hassle. This is NOT what happened with Carnival. Let’s start with the two things we all do. The Buffet was anemic and the taste was awful. The pools

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Worst Cruise ever :(

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (13)

Unhappy cruisers 2

2-5 Cruises

• Age 50s

Where do I begin!We booked the Carnival Vista out of Port Canaveral for Saturday May 18th.Unfortunately our flight out of Denver was delayed due to weather and this made our arrival late in Orlando, the 1:30pm Airport shuttle to the port would not wait for us, we arrived at the airport at 1:05pm and with the bag wait we didn't get the bags until 1:48pm, we called several times to make

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with children

Tailored for younger people

Review for a Caribbean - Eastern Cruise on Carnival Vista

Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (14)

Sixth-bargain-Cruise-

6-10 Cruises

• Age 60s

This cruise would get a much higher rating had we known at booking that this cruise was not what we wanted. Vista is highly rated for outdoor sports and activities. I am retirement age and look primarily for food, excursions, and traditional athletic activities like weights and saunas. The cruise was geared to younger people. The food quality was overall under-performing except at formal

...

Read More

Sail Date: May 2024

Traveled with disabled person

  • Find a Carnival Vista Cruise from $529

    Carnival Vista Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Ratings of Carnival Vista (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Edwin Metz

    Last Updated:

    Views: 6082

    Rating: 4.8 / 5 (58 voted)

    Reviews: 81% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Edwin Metz

    Birthday: 1997-04-16

    Address: 51593 Leanne Light, Kuphalmouth, DE 50012-5183

    Phone: +639107620957

    Job: Corporate Banking Technician

    Hobby: Reading, scrapbook, role-playing games, Fishing, Fishing, Scuba diving, Beekeeping

    Introduction: My name is Edwin Metz, I am a fair, energetic, helpful, brave, outstanding, nice, helpful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.